Climate Informatics


        Editorial Board, Machine Learning Journal, 2011-2014

        Steering Committee, Climate Informatics Workshop, 2013-

        Executive Board, Workshop for Women in Machine Learning, 2010-2012

Program/Reviewing Committees:

        NIPS 2005, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 (Area Chair)

        ICML 2008, 2010, 2012 (Area Chair), 2013, 2014 (Area Chair)

        AISTATS 2012, 2013

        UAI 2011, 2012 (Senior PC), 2014

        ALT 2012

        KDD 2010, 2013

        SDM 2014 (Senior PC)

        IJCAI 2013 (Senior PC, AI and Computational Sustainability) 

        AAAI 2011, 2012 (Computational Sustainability and AI), 2013 

        CIDU 2010, 2011 (Area Chair: Earth & Environmental Systems)

        PASSAT 2010



        Co-chair, International Workshop on Climate Informatics, 2011 (Co-founder), 2012

        Organizer, Machine Learning for Global Challenges, ICML 2011  

        Lead organizer, Foundations of Active Learning, NIPS 2005


Students and Postdocs:

        Geetha Jagannathan (Visiting Scholar, Computer Science, George Washington University)

        Scott McQuade (Ph.D., Computer Science, George Washington University)

        Mahesh Mohan (Ph.D., Computer Science, George Washington University)    

        Cheng Tang (Ph.D., Computer Science, George Washington University)

        Anna Choromanska (Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Columbia University; co-advised with Tony Jebara)



        Eva Asplund (B.S. Computer Science, Columbia University; Earth Institute Research Assistantship)

        Shailesh Saroha (M.S. Computer Science, Columbia University)

        Chase Hensel (B.S. Computer Science, Columbia University)       

        Devendra Laulkar (M.S. Computer Science, Columbia University)

        Daniel Lee (postgrad research, Columbia University)